Very Best of Deacon Blue

Very Best of Deacon Blue

by Deacon BlueDeacon Blue


$21.88 $22.99 Save 5% Current price is $21.88, Original price is $22.99. You Save 5%.


This import double-disc, 36-track compilation from genre-bending Scottish pop outfit Deacon Blue may be a bit much for the casual fan, but it nearly earns its "definitive" sticker for longtime followers, many of whom voted for the songs that appear here through the group's website. Culled from 1987 to 2001, Very Best of Deacon Blue features all of the obvious singles like "Real Gone Kid," "Your Swaying Arms," and "Your Town," but its charms are found in the 30-plus cuts that pepper the rest of the collection, touching on fan favorites like "Dignity" and "Raintown," as well as B-sides such as "Indigo Sky" and "When You Were a Boy You Were a Beautiful Boy." Listeners looking for a little brevity might be better off with Our Town: Greatest Hits (2000) or Singles (2006), but it's hard to argue with any of the sophisticated pop sounds that emanate from this excellent anthology.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/02/2001
Label: Sony Uk
UPC: 5099750497821
catalogNumber: 5049782


Disc 1

  1. Dignity
  2. When Will You Make My Telephone Ring
  3. Chocolate Girl
  4. Raintown
  5. The Very Thing
  6. Love's Great Fears
  7. He Looks Like Spencer Tracy Now
  8. Loaded
  9. Real Gone Kid
  10. Wages Day
  11. Fergus Sings the Blues
  12. Love and Regret
  13. Queen of the New Year
  14. Circus Lights
  15. My America
  16. Long Window to Love
  17. Orphans
  18. I'll Never Fall in Love Again
  19. Your Swaying Arms

Disc 2

  1. Twist and Shout
  2. Cover from the Sky
  3. The Day That Jackie Jumped the Jail
  4. A Brighter Star Than You Will Shine
  5. The Wildness
  6. Your Town
  7. Will We Be Lovers
  8. Only Tender Love
  9. I Was Right and You Were Wrong
  10. Indigo Sky
  11. Bethlehem's Gate
  12. Bound to Love
  13. Still in the Mood
  14. Jesus Do Your Hands Still Feel the Rain
  15. Rae
  16. Homesick
  17. When You Were a Boy You Were a Beautiful Boy

Album Credits

Customer Reviews