by William Michael Morgan


$10.59 $11.99 Save 12% Current price is $10.59, Original price is $11.99. You Save 12%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


The very title of Vinyl illustrates that William Michael Morgan is an old soul. He may have been born at the height of Garth Brooks' reign, but the Mississippi singer pledges allegiance to George Strait, playing straight-ahead country songs ranging from a bit of Texas swing to soft-focus ballads. With his easy touch, Morgan sells both sounds without a hitch and he's not quite as traditional as appears: the hit "I Met A Girl" is co-written by Shane McAnally and Sam Hunt, the latter responsible for some of the most progressive country hits of the mid-2010s. Morgan still spins these songs toward the front porch, and if his insistence to adhering to traditions that seemed slightly dusty when Strait revived them in the '80s, there's no denying that he plays this music with reverence and heart. He doesn't dare mess with tradition but he's warm and cheerful, so this feels loose, not buttoned-up.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/30/2016
Label: Warner Bros / Wea
UPC: 0093624916840
catalogNumber: 557289

Album Credits

Performance Credits

William Michael Morgan   Primary Artist
Shannon Forrest   Drums
Larry Franklin   Fiddle
Paul Franklin   Pedal Steel Guitar,Lap Steel Guitar
Brent Mason   Electric Guitar
Gordon Mote   Keyboards
Jimmie Lee Sloas   Bass
Glenn Worf   Bass
Aubrey Haynie   Fiddle,Mandolin
Wes Hightower   Background Vocals
Jimmy Ritchey   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Guitar (Baritone)
Ilya Toshinskiy   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo

Technical Credits

Jeff Balding   Engineer
Scott Hendricks   Producer,Engineer
Tim Roberts   Engineer
Rhett Akins   Composer
Clarke Schleicher   Engineer
Carson Chamberlain   Composer
Kelley Lovelace   Composer
Mark Sherrill   Composer
Trent Tomlinson   Composer
Casey Beathard   Composer
Odie Blackmon   Composer
Ashe Underwood   Composer
Wynn Varble   Composer
Wes Hightower   Engineer
Shane McAnally   Composer
Matt Willis   Composer
David Lee   Composer
Kevin Denney   Composer
Jimmy Ritchey   Composer,Producer
Lee Thomas Miller   Composer
Ashley Gorley   Composer
Marv Green   Composer
William Michael Morgan   Composer
Phil O'Donnell   Composer
Don Poythress   Composer
Wade Kirby   Composer
Jon Mabe   Composer
Trevor Rosen   Composer
Sam Hunt   Composer
Mike Moore   Art Direction
Greg Bates   Composer
Nicolette Hayford   Composer
Robert Counts   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews