War & Peace, Vol. 2: The Peace Disc

War & Peace, Vol. 2: The Peace Disc

by Ice CubeIce Cube

CD(German Import)

$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Before he made a mint playing lovable tough guys in Hollywood, Ice Cube was once best known as the brazen frontman for gangsta rap progenitors N.W.A. On WAR & PEACE VOL. 2, the now affable Cube proves he hasn't lost his street cred thanks to tough, no sellout rhyme standards, or his street smarts, judging by some very shrewd collaborations with Dr. Dre, Mack 10, and others. Although his latest doesn't exactly hold up to its literary counterpart, Cube offers 14 hard-hittin' tracks full of "life ain't nothin' but bitches and money" tall tales that will boom in jeeps throughout the summer. Standout tracks include "Hello," which includes shots from ex-NWA brethren Dr. Dre and MC Ren (with taut, crisp production by Dre); the comical "You Ain't Gotta Lie (Ta Kick It)," featuring comedian Chris Rock; and the uplifting "Until We Rich," featuring Krayzie Bone. After all these years in the rap game, it's nice to know we can still count on Ice Cube to deliver that original gangsta flavor.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/18/2010
Label: Imports
UPC: 0724384908928
catalogNumber: 904716
Rank: 31149

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Ice Cube   Primary Artist
Chris Rock   Track Performer
MC Ren   Track Performer
Chris "The Glove" Taylor   Keyboards
Krayzie Bone   Track Performer
Mike Elizondo   Bass
Ms. Toi   Background Vocals
Squeek-Ru   Track Performer
Ralphie Boy   Keyboards
Traci Nelson   Background Vocals
Pain In Da Ass   Vocals

Technical Credits

Ice Cube   Producer,Executive Producer,Art Direction
Dr. Dre   Producer
George Clinton   Composer
Sean "Puffy" Combs   Producer
Richard Huredia   Engineer
R. Neal   Composer
Erick Sermon   Composer
C. Thompson   Composer
Mario Winans   Producer
P. Smith   Composer
Loren Hill   Composer
Clarence "Satch" Satchell   Composer
Maggie Magarian   Artwork
Claude "Swifty" Achille   Engineer
Art Shoji   Art Direction
Andre Young   Composer
Bud'da   Producer
Mel-Man   Producer
Craig Mullins   Artwork
T. Anderson   Composer
O'Shea Jackson   Composer
Otis Jackson   Composer
A. Williams   Composer
T. Gray   Composer
Colin Jahn   Artwork
Lorenzo Patterson   Composer

Customer Reviews