Wembley or Bust [Deluxe Edition] [2 CD/1 DVD]

Wembley or Bust [Deluxe Edition] [2 CD/1 DVD]

by Jeff Lynne's ELO

CD(Digi-Pak / Bonus DVD)

$21.99 $23.99 Save 8% Current price is $21.99, Original price is $23.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


Jeff Lynne revived Electric Light Orchestra in 2015 -- due to legal reasons, they were now called Jeff Lynne's ELO -- releasing a comeback album called Alone in the Universe and steadily mounting a return to the road. Several dates happened in 2016, but the tour reached its apex in June 2017, when the group played in front of 60,000 people at London's Wembley Stadium. Released five months after that June 24 gig, Wembley or Bust -- which was accompanied by a concert film -- features the entirety of the gig, and if it's not heard too closely, it could sometimes be mistaken for an ELO greatest-hits album. Lynne re-creates the arrangements of his studio work throughout the concert; even when the Traveling Wilburys' "Handle with Care" is hauled out, it sounds like it did on record. The vocals are where the seams show, as Lynne is a little rougher and lower than he was at his peak. Although this is a noticeable difference, it's hardly enough to mar what amounts to a thoroughly enjoyable -- and perhaps a tad triumphant -- return to live performance for Jeff Lynne. [This Deluxe Edition of Wembley or Bust featured the concert audio on two CDs and the film on DVD.]

Product Details

Release Date: 11/17/2017
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0889854922221
catalogNumber: 549222
Rank: 277


Disc 1

  1. Standin' in the Rain
  2. Evil Woman
  3. All Over the World
  4. Showdown
  5. Livin' Thing
  6. Do Ya
  7. When I Was a Boy
  8. Handle with Care
  9. Last Train to London
  10. Xanadu
  11. Rockaria!
  12. Can't Get It Out of My Head

Disc 2

  1. 10538 Overture
  2. Twilight
  3. Ma-Ma-Ma Belle
  4. Shine a Little Love
  5. Wild West Hero
  6. Sweet Talkin' Woman
  7. Telephone Line
  8. Turn to Stone
  9. Don't Bring Me Down
  10. Mr. Blue Sky
  11. Roll Over Beethoven

Disc 3

  1. Standin' in the Rain
  2. Evil Woman
  3. All Over the World
  4. Showdown
  5. Livin' Thing
  6. Scene 1
  7. Do Ya
  8. When I Was a Boy
  9. Handle with Care
  10. Scene 2
  11. Last Train to London
  12. Xanadu
  13. Rockaria!
  14. Band Introductions
  15. Can't Get It Out of My Head
  16. 10538 Overture
  17. Scene 3
  18. Twilight
  19. Ma-Ma-Ma Belle
  20. Shine a Little Love
  21. Wild West Hero
  22. Scene 4
  23. Sweet Talkin' Woman
  24. Telephone Line
  25. Turn to Stone
  26. Don't Bring Me Down
  27. Mr. Blue Sky
  28. Scene 5
  29. Roll Over Beethoven
  30. Credits

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jeff Lynne's ELO   Primary Artist
Jeff Lynne   Guitar,Vocals
Milton McDonald   Guitar,Background Vocals
Bernie Smith   Keyboards,Synthesizer Strings
Lee Pomeroy   Bass Guitar,Background Vocals
Jo Webb   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Rosie Langley   Violin
Amy Langley   Cello
Donavan Hepburn   Drums
Marcus Byrne   Keyboards,Vocoder
Mike Stevens   Guitar,Background Vocals
Jessica Cox   Cello
Melanie Lewis-McDonald   Percussion,Background Vocals
Iain Hornal   Guitar,Percussion,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Chuck Berry   Composer
Jeff Lynne   Composer,Producer
Traveling Wilburys   Composer
Simon Fisher   Producer
Ryan Corey   Art Direction,Illustrations
Julie Jakobek   Executive Producer
Craig Fruin   Executive Producer,Management
Paul Dugdale   Director
Mike Stevens   Musical Director
Steve Jay   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews