What Kind of Car Does a T. Rex Drive?

What Kind of Car Does a T. Rex Drive?

by Mark Lee, Brian Biggs

NOOK Book(NOOK Kids Read to Me)

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Dinosaurs find their ideal vehicles in this hilarious, crowd-pleasing read-aloud, perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos and Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site. It's the perfect gift for dinosaur lovers and fans of cars, trucks, and all things that go!

When a stegosaurus, a pterodactyl, and a triceratops all show up at Uncle Otto's car lot, he doesn't have a clue how to help them. After all, he's never sold a car to a dinosaur before. Luckily, Ava and Mickey--two kids with a lot of dino knowledge--are there to help pair each customer with the perfect vehicle. But here comes the T. Rex, and he wants to buy a car too! And he's surprisingly hard to please... So what kind of car does a T. Rex drive? A microcar? A convertible? A minivan? You'll just have to read to find out!

"A delightful blend of dinosaurs with things that go, sure to entertain aficionados of both." --Booklist

"Only the extinct would fail to enjoy this kicky amalgamation of dinos, deals, and automobiles." --Kirkus Reviews

"Smashed cars, expert kids, dinosaurs! Customer satisfaction guaranteed!" --The Horn Book Magazine

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781524741242
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 05/28/2019
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 1,037,388
Lexile: 560L (what's this?)
File size: 27 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 3 - 7 Years

About the Author

Mark Lee is the author of the picture book Twenty Big Trucks in the Middle of the Street. He has worked as a newspaper foreign correspondent, a poet, a playright, and a novelist. He lives in New York City.

Brian Biggs is the New York Times bestselling illustrator of many books for children, including the Frank Einstein series by Jon Scieszka, Noisy Night by Mac Barnett, and Dog Days of School by Kelly DiPucchio. He is also the author of two picture books series Everything Goes and Tinyville Town. Brian lives in Philadelphia with his wife, two teenage kids, and several animals. Learn more at mrbiggs.com or follow him on Twitter @mrbiggsdotcom.

Customer Reviews