Whatever We Wanna

Whatever We Wanna

by LeAnn RimesLeAnn Rimes


1 New & Used Starting at $7.82


In the summer of 2006 LeAnn Rimes was only 23 years of age, and yet Whatever We Wanna was the 16th album release in her career thus far (including hits albums and oldies compilations). For a supposed country music star, she now had hit albums in an R&B style, and Whatever We Wanna was most definitely veering toward gaining her a rock audience -- not credible rock in the sense of Stevie Nicks or Pat Benatar, but AOR country crossover as Shania Twain and Faith Hill had successful managed before her (especially the song "A Little More Time," which could indeed have been Twain singing rather than Rimes). The rock angle was heaviest on the album's opening song, "Satisfied," as well as the title track, but Rimes slowed everything down to her usual country-influenced ballad style on "Strong," "This Life," "Some People," and "For the First Time," the latter of which was reminiscent of a Heart power ballad. As would be expected on a song featuring Brian McFadden (formally of Westlife), "Everybody's Someone" was also a slow ballad introduced by a piano, and surprisingly given his status as a guest on her album, McFadden opens the first verse with his sugary voice. Leann Rimes had co-writing credits on nine of the 15 songs. The release of Whatever We Wanna was delayed in the U.S. due to the ongoing success of her previous album, This Woman.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/18/2006
Label: Warner Classics Uk
UPC: 0825646341429
catalogNumber: 463414

Album Credits

Performance Credits

LeAnn Rimes   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals
Robert Bailey   Background Vocals
Vinnie Colaiuta   Drums
Kenny Greenberg   Guitar
Vicki Hampton   Background Vocals
Dann Huff   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Ebo,Soloist
Jay Joyce   Guitar
Charles Judge   Keyboards
Chris McHugh   Drums
Jerry McPherson   Guitar
Lance Morrison   Bass
Greg Pagani   Guitar,Keyboards
Jimmie Lee Sloas   Bass
Lisa Cochran   Background Vocals
Jay DeMarcus   Bass
Tom Bukovac   Electric Guitar,Slide Guitar
Corky James   Guitar
Brian McFadden   Vocals
Brian Pruitt   Drums
Martin Sutton   Guitar,Keyboards

Technical Credits

Jess Cates   Composer
Mark Hagen   Engineer
Dann Huff   Producer,Audio Production
Charles Judge   Programming,Producer
Mills Logan   Engineer
Dennis Matkosky   Composer
Justin Niebank   Engineer
Christopher Neil   Producer
Greg Pagani   Composer,Programming,Producer
Steve Robson   Composer
Jess Sutcliffe   Engineer
Thom Schuyler   Composer
Jeremy Wheatley   Producer
LeAnn Rimes   Composer
Paul Rabjohns   Composer
Gordie Sampson   Composer
Ty Lacy   Composer
Blair Daly   Composer
Chris Neil   Composer
James Cokell   Cover Design
Gregory Becker   Composer
Martin Sutton   Composer,Programming,Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews