White Orchid Found (Charlotte Diamond Mysteries 6)

White Orchid Found (Charlotte Diamond Mysteries 6)

by Olivia Stowe

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The sixth Charlotte Diamond mystery finds the retired FBI agent and her significant other, movie star Brenda Brandon, on the edge of the Florida Everglades to film a movie within a movie about an old movie. Brenda has taken a cameo role in the reprise of her first film experience, a Vietnam air war film of forty years earlier that was closed down by a brush with espionage, a murder, and the disappearance of the movie’s star, White Orchid, factors that combined to pique the interest of the FBI. Charlotte has been hired as a technical consultant to help weave a blockbuster movie script out of the earlier, failed filming.

When the mysteries of the earlier film come back to haunt the new film crew and cast after the crash of a company plane in the Everglades, Charlotte finds herself deputized by the FBI to figure out not only what happened then, but what is happening now—and why. In this, she receives the help of another technical expert on the film, Ed Winslow, who always seems to know more than he is revealing and who takes an interest in Charlotte that equals that of Charlotte’s former lover and FBI contact, Evan Worthington, who wants Charlotte back in his life.

As badly as Charlotte wants to unravel the mysteries of the lost White Orchid, an unknown someone seems even more determined to keep the past buried—even if it means that Charlotte needs to be buried as well.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940033198726
Publisher: Cyberworld Publishing
Publication date: 04/05/2012
Series: Charlotte Diamond Mysteries Series , #6
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 594 KB

About the Author

Olivia Stowe is a published author under different names and in other dimensions of fiction and nonfiction and lives quietly in a university town with an indulgent spouse. You can find Olivia at CyberworldPublishing. Our authors like to receive feedback and appreciate reviews being posted at distributor and book review sites. All Olivia’s books, except the “Bundles,” are available in paperback and e-book. Mystery Romance Restoring the Castle Final Flight The Charlotte Diamond mystery series By The Howling (Book 1) Retired with Prejudice (Book 2) Coast to Coast (Book 3) An Inconvenient Death (Book 4) What’s The Point? (Book 5) White Orchid Found (Book 6) Curtain Call (Book 7) Horrid Honeymoon (Book 8) Follow the Palm (Book 9) Fowler’s Folly (Book 10 Jesus Speaks Galician (Seasonal Special) Making Room at Christmas (Seasonal Special) Cassandra’s last Spotlight (Seasonal Special) Blessedly Cursed Christmas (Seasonal Special) Charlotte Diamond Mysteries Bundle 1 (Books 1&2) Charlotte Diamond Mysteries Bundle 2 (Books 3&4) Charlotte Diamond Mysteries Bundle 3 (Books 5&6) The Savannah Series Chatham Square Savannah Time Olivia’s Inspirational Christmas collections Christmas Seconds (2011) Spirit of Christmas (2010)

Customer Reviews