Why AI Hallucinates: The BotVerse Begins

Why AI Hallucinates: The BotVerse Begins


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


"Why AI Hallucinates" will describe the artificial intelligence (AI) journey from a simple chat bot to a not to distant future where AI will be talking with you AND about you - to other AI entities. This sea change for a new wave of AI will emerge in the form of ‘synthetic collaborative intelligence’. This is what happens when AI bots begin to communicate with other AI entities and about you. Inevitably, those bots are going to have a collaborative network that better understands us than ever before.

This will be made possible by the ‘collaborative activity’ occurring across all the objects that you interact with every day. The convergence between AI and the connected internet of things is pivotal to this vision. Your PC, tablet, phone, even your home will be able to have a conversation about you. Your finance bot can communicate with your insurance bot; your insurance bot is communicating with whatever health wearable you have; which is connected to your doctor. Enjoy included "Botversations" that illustrate the hidden universe of AI Chatbots (or AIBots.)

Like all new technologies, there will be mistakes. But this time, artificial intelligence will be pushing buttons and pulling triggers. Let's hope that their mistakes won’t do lasting damage. Let's examine "Why AI Hallucinates" in the future.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780983683018
Publisher: Global Innovation Books
Publication date: 04/08/2018
Pages: 152
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.38(d)

Table of Contents

Dedication... vi

Foreword.. vii

Acknowledgments. viii

In the beginning... 1

Experiential Context AI. 11

Autonomous Collaborative Objects. 19

An Ethical Intelligence.. 33


Synthetic collaborative Intelligence.. 59

The SCIBot.. 73

The SCIBot Verse.. 79

The Dark Side of Bots. 87

Socio-Economic Changes. 101

BOTversations. 109

Conclusion... 135

Glossary of Terms. 138

About the Artist.. 139

About the Author.. 140

Customer Reviews