Wilma Tenderfoot: The Case of the Frozen Hearts

Wilma Tenderfoot: The Case of the Frozen Hearts

by Emma Kennedy

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A humorous detective series for fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket!

Wilma Tenderfoot, a tiny, brash, and determined ten-year-old orphan, dreams of becoming a world-famous detective so she can find out who her parents are. When Wilma discovers that her new neighbor is a renowned detective, she is determined to be his apprentice. Wilma finds clues, makes deductions, and scouts out suspects, all with the help of her dog, Pickle. Can she win over the famous detective before Pickle eats all of the clues?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101475447
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 09/15/2011
Series: Wilma Tenderfoot , #1
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 368
File size: 377 KB
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Emma Kennedy is an award-winning theater, movie, and TV comedy actress, and she also writes for television and radio in the United Kingdom. She lives in London.

Customer Reviews