Wonder Boy [Wonder Boy Plus]

Wonder Boy [Wonder Boy Plus]

by The Aluminum GroupThe Aluminum Group

CD(Special Edition)

$12.23 $13.99 Save 13% Current price is $12.23, Original price is $13.99. You Save 13%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Wonder Boy Plus reissues the Aluminum Group's self-released 1995 debut album along with ten bonus tracks; although all of the basic lyrical and musical ingredients that made the subsequent Plano such a treat are in place, it's a curiously enervated record that simply never achieves the majestic peaks of its follow-up. By and large, the material is much more campy than the Navin brothers' subsequent work, ranging from the catty "That Fossil You Call Your Lover" to the worshipful "Come Back Miss Battle" (about famed soprano Kathleen); there's even a delicate rendition of the Guns N' Roses classic "Sweet Child o' Mine." What's lacking is Plano's emotional depth and resonance, as well as its sleek, sophisticated production; Aluminum Group fans will still want Wonder Boy Plus

Product Details

Release Date: 05/04/1999
Label: Minty Fresh
UPC: 0796627003325
catalogNumber: 70033
Rank: 205868

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Aluminum Group   Primary Artist
Carlos "Patato" Valdes   Violin
Eddie Carlson   Electric Bass,Upright Bass
Frank Navin   Guitar
John Navin   Guitar
Liz Conant   Piano,Keyboards
Josh Cohen   Guitar
Bill Peterson   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Izzy Stradlin   Composer
Steven Adler   Composer
Duff McKagan   Composer
Axl Rose   Composer
Slash   Composer
Larry Steele   Producer
Steve Yates   Engineer
Eddie Carlson   Producer,Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Frank Navin   Producer,Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
John Navin   Producer,Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Liz Conant   Producer,Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
David August   Composer,Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements

Customer Reviews