Wonder Woman [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Wonder Woman [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

by Rupert Gregson-WilliamsRupert Gregson-Williams


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Released in the late spring of 2017, Wonder Woman is the fourth installment of the DC Extended Universe film series, following the character's franchise debut in 2016's Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice. The movie's soundtrack consists of Rupert Gregson-Williams' score, as well as the original song "To Be Human," an anthemic pop ballad written by Florence Welch and Rick Nowels and sung by Sia and Labrinth. Gregson-Williams' music is the centerpiece, though, not only due to the score's over-70-minute playing time, but for a sustained intensity that balances its somber and rousing tones. This marks his debut in the series, or in any comic book flick for that matter (his prior work included films such as Over the Hedge and, in 2016, Hacksaw Ridge and The Legend of Tarzan). In the process of establishing himself as a deft blockbuster action composer, he incorporates Hans Zimmer and Junkie XL's Wonder Woman theme from Dawn of Justice into his more strictly symphonic-choral soundscape, occasionally summoning their electric cello ("No Man's Land," "Wonder Woman's Wrath").

Product Details

Release Date: 06/02/2017
Label: Watertower Music
UPC: 0794043192289
catalogNumber: 39896
Rank: 10911

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Rupert Gregson-Williams   Primary Artist
Caroline Dale   Cello
London Voices   Choir, Chorus
Sia   Vocals
Peter Gregson   Cello
Tina Guo   Electric Cello
Alastair King   Conductor
Tori Letzler   Vocals
Charles Adelphia   Wind

Technical Credits

Ray Gonzalez   Music Business Affairs
Alan Meyerson   Score Mixer
Paul Mounsey   Programming,Additional Music
Rupert Gregson-Williams   Composer,Producer,Orchestration
Nick Wollage   Engineer
Charles Roven   Executive Producer
Sandeep Sriram   Art Direction
Evan Jolly   Programming,Additional Music
Perry Montague-Mason   Orchestra Leader
Steven Kofsky   Producer
Deborah Snyder   Executive Producer
Zack Snyder   Executive Producer
Andrew Kawczynski   Programming,Additional Music
Shalini Singh   Studio Manager
Alastair King   Orchestration
Labrinth   Producer
Oli Krauss   Producer
Christopher Braide   Vocal Producer
Forest Christenson   Score Mixer
Tom Howe   Programming,Additional Music
John Witt Chapman   Engineer
Alfredo Pasquel   Engineer
Patty Jenkins   Liner Notes,Executive Producer

Customer Reviews