Yasmin the Friend

Yasmin the Friend

Paperback

$5.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Yasmin knows exactly what she wants to play when her friends come over. But it turns out her friends have their own ideas. Could a creative compromise make everyone happy?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781515858881
Publisher: Capstone
Publication date: 01/01/2020
Series: Yasmin Series , #49
Pages: 32
Sales rank: 70,454
Product dimensions: 7.70(w) x 9.80(h) x 1.10(d)
Lexile: 490L (what's this?)
Age Range: 5 - 8 Years

About the Author

Hatem Aly is an Egyptian-born illustrator whose work has been featured in multiple publications worldwide. He currently lives in beautiful New Brunswick, Canada, with his wife, son, and more pets than people. When he is not dipping cookies in a cup of tea or staring at blank pieces of paper, he is usually drawing books. One of the books he illustrated is The Inquisitor's Tale by Adam Gidwitz, which won a Newbery Honor and other awards despite Hatem’s drawings of a farting dragon, a two-headed cat, and stinky cheese.

Saadia Faruqi is a Pakistani American writer, essayist and interfaith activist. She writes for a number of publications including the Huffington Post, and is editor-in-chief of Blue Minaret, a magazine for Muslim art, poetry and prose. Her adult short story collection Brick Walls: Tales of Hope & Courage from Pakistan was published in 2015. She resides in Houston, TX with her husband and children.

Interviews

Perfect for beginning readers who love Katie Woo, Sofia Martinez, and Pedro; Own Voices author Saadi Faruqi subtly weaves Muslim traditions into fun, relatable stories; short chapters and easy-to-follow storylines foster reading independence and pride; Series included on Girls of the Crescent Recommended Reading List

Customer Reviews