Young Love: The Complete Recordings: 1952-62

Young Love: The Complete Recordings: 1952-62

by Sonny JamesSonny James

CD(Includes Book)

$199.55 $199.99 Save 0% Current price is $199.55, Original price is $199.99. You Save 0%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 05/21/2002
Label: Bear Family
UPC: 4000127163738
catalogNumber: 16373
Rank: 161358


Disc 1

  1. It's So Nice to Make Up
  2. Believe Another's Lips
  3. I Wish I Knew
  4. Shortcut
  5. That's Me Without You
  6. Cold, Cold, Colder
  7. Somebody Else's Heartache
  8. The One I Can't Forget
  9. I've Always Wanted You
  10. I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know
  11. Poor Boy, Rich Lovin'
  12. Won't Somebody Tell Me
  13. My Greatest Thrill
  14. The Table Next to Mine
  15. That's How I Need You
  16. This Kiss Must Last Forever
  17. She Done Give Her Heart to Me
  18. Oceans of Tears (I've Shed for You)
  19. 'Till the Last Leaf Shall Fall
  20. You Don't Have to Walk Alone
  21. Christmas in My Hometown
  22. I Forgot to Remember Santa Claus

Disc 2

  1. Deceive Me Once Again
  2. Lovin' Season
  3. Here I Go (Falling for You Again)
  4. Ain't Gonna Take No Chance (On Losing You)
  5. Let's Go Bunny Huggin'
  6. Pigtails and Ribbons
  7. Too Much
  8. Careless With My Heart
  9. My Stolen Love
  10. My God and I
  11. May God Be With You
  12. For Rent (One Empty Heart)
  13. Twenty Feet of Muddy Water
  14. All Mixed Up
  15. I'll Always Wonder (But I'll Never Know)
  16. Hello Old Broken Heart
  17. Forgive Me
  18. I Can't Stop Loving You
  19. I Got the Feeling
  20. Just Ask Your Heart
  21. Can't Get Over Missing You
  22. The Cat Came Back
  23. Only One Heart to Give
  24. Cold, Cold Heart
  25. Lonesome
  26. In My Heart
  27. Only a Shadow Between
  28. I Wish I Knew

Disc 3

  1. Young Love
  2. You're the Reason I'm in Love
  3. First Date, First Kiss, First Love
  4. Speak to Me
  5. Actions Speak Louder Than Words
  6. Baby You Melt My Heart
  7. Dear Love
  8. Lovesick Blues
  9. Almost
  10. Secret Love
  11. Heartaches
  12. How's the World Treating You
  13. Beg Your Pardon
  14. Because of You
  15. (Now and Then There's) A Fool Such as I
  16. Near You
  17. Ages and Ages Ago
  18. Just Out of Reach (Of My Two Open Arms)
  19. I'll Never Get Over You
  20. I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know
  21. A Mighty Lovable Man
  22. (Love Came, Love Saw) Love Conquered
  23. Uh-Huh-MM
  24. Climb Up the Ladder of Love
  25. Why Can't They Remember

Disc 4

  1. Walk to the Dance
  2. Kathleen
  3. Are You Mine
  4. Let's Play Love
  5. I Can See It in Your Eyes
  6. You Got That Touch
  7. I'm Making Time With You
  8. I Can't Stay Away from You
  9. Let Me Be the One to Love You
  10. Sweet Thing
  11. Let's Make Up
  12. Yo-Yo
  13. Dream Big
  14. You Don't Hurt Me Any More
  15. Love Me Like I Am
  16. Sweet Thing
  17. 'Deed I Do
  18. You're a Sweetheart
  19. Sweetheart
  20. You, You, You
  21. Moments to Remember
  22. Honey
  23. If I Had a Talking Picture of You
  24. Honest and Truly
  25. That's How Much I Love You
  26. Goodnight Sweetheart
  27. Over Somebody Else's Shoulder
  28. I Love You So Much It Hurts

Disc 5

  1. Talk of the School
  2. This Love of Mine
  3. Pure Love
  4. The Table
  5. I'll Always Come Back to You
  6. Who's Next in Line
  7. Red Mud
  8. Yes I Know
  9. 'Til Tomorrow
  10. 'Til the Last Leaf Shall Fall
  11. I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know
  12. Passing Through
  13. Jenny Lou
  14. Gold in the Morning Sun
  15. Wonderin'
  16. I Wish This Night Would Never End
  17. Bimbo
  18. I'll Be There
  19. Magnetism
  20. Apache
  21. Innocent Angel
  22. Hey Little Ducky
  23. Listen to My Heart
  24. Young Love
  25. Broken Wings

Disc 6

  1. No Lana
  2. The Day's Not Over Yet
  3. Time's Running Backwards for Me
  4. (The Legend of) The Brown Mountain Light
  5. Dance Her by Me (One More Time)
  6. A Mile and a Quarter
  7. Just One More Lie
  8. Young Love
  9. Shiloh
  10. Jenny Lou
  11. Lady Be Kind
  12. Gotta Travel On
  13. Wanderin'
  14. Rollin' Stone
  15. Sugar Cane Song
  16. My Heart and the Pine
  17. I Gave My Love a Cherry
  18. On the Longest Day
  19. The Only Cure

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sonny James   Primary Artist,Fiddle,Guitar,Leader,Vocals
Chet Atkins   Electric Guitar
Floyd Cramer   Piano
Herb Alpert   Trumpet
Jordanaires   Choir, Chorus
Pete Jolly   Piano
Grady Martin   Guitar
Hal Blaine   Drums
Brenton Banks   Violin
Paul Buskirk   Electronic Mandolin
Red Callender   Bass
Stella Castellucci   Harp
Lightnin' Chance   Bass
Herman Clebanoff   Violin
Solie Fott   Violin
James Getzoff   Violin
Don Grant   Vocals
Buddy Harman   Drums
Roy Harte   Drums
Hoyt Hawkins   Vocals
Eddie Hill   Rhythm Guitar
Howard Roberts   Guitar
Lillian Hunt   Violin
Hugh Jarrett   Vocals
Neal Jones   Rhythm Guitar,Vocals
Kathyrine Julye   Harp
Ray Leatherwood   Bass
Leonard Malarsky   Violin
Amerigo Marino   Violin
Louis Dean Nunley   Vocals
Hargus "Pig" Robbins   Piano
Jesse Sailes   Drums
Gerald Vinci   Violin
Larry Breen   Bass
Dorothy Ann Dillard   Vocals
Herman Wade   Guitar
Howard Carpenter   Violin
Bob Moore   Bass
Hugh Gordon Stoker   Vocals
Buddy Brady   Fiddle
Jerry Reed Hubbard   Guitar
Mark McIntyre   Piano
Morris Palmer   Bass
Bill Simmons   Piano
Joe Stepansky   Violin
Robert L. Johnson   Banjo
Roy Lanham   Guitar
Ray C. Walker   Vocals
Jack Halloran   Vocals
Jerry Adler   Harmonica
Neal Matthews   Vocals
William F. Pecchi   Drums
Velma E. Williams Smith   Guitar
Marion Z. "Pee Wee" Adams   Drums
Jerry Byrd & the String Dusters   Steel Guitar
Raymond D. Martinez   Drums
Paul Brawley   Bass
Howard Leslie Heitmeyer   Guitar
Irving Kluger   Drums
Robert F. Bain   Guitar,Leader
Frank Joseph Flynn   Percussion

Technical Credits

Chet Atkins   Producer
Sonny James   Arranger,Composer
Eddie Rabbitt   Composer
Rudy Vallée   Composer
Jimmy Campbell   Composer
Ray Noble   Composer
Richard Berry   Composer
Bridgette Bryant   Composer
Rick Cartey   Composer
Colin Hay   Composer
Lewis   Composer
Bill Lowery   Producer
J.D. Miller   Composer
Ken Nelson   Producer
B. Smith   Composer
V.F. Stewart   Composer
Harry Warren   Composer
Hank Williams   Composer
Carol Smith   Composer
Darla Daret   Vocal Overdubs
Chucky Thompson   Composer
Leverett   Illustrations
R.A. Andreas   Illustrations
Richard Weize   Reissue Producer,Tape Research
Dave Samuelson   Biographical Information
Holger Von Bargen   Art Direction
Reginald Connelly   Composer
Shurt Legate   Composer
Jimmie Loden   Composer
Joe Ricci   Composer
Scotty Wiseman   Composer
Jimmy Campbell   Composer
Sylvester Bradford   Composer
Bernard Crum   Composer
Pete Damato   Composer
Diane DeNota   Composer
Wolfgang Taubenauer   Artwork
Traditional   Composer
John Jerome   Composer
Anja Esselmann   Photo Scanning
Robert F. Bain   Arranger
H. Miller   Composer
J. Graydon Hall   Composer
Carole Joyner   Composer

Customer Reviews