Zinc Alloy: The Complete Comics Collection

Zinc Alloy: The Complete Comics Collection

Paperback

$8.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Zack Allen loved comic book superheroes so much that he decided to become one of his own. Now he blasts around Metro City as Zinc Alloy, saving the citizens from disasters and evildoers. In this complete collection of Zinc Alloy adventures, Zack discovers his own origin story, goes head-to-head with the evil Coldfiner, faces off against a robo Frankenstein, and finds out what happens when his robot suit comes off. Zack might just be the greatest hero ever known . . . if he can figure out his pesky new robo-suit, that is.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496593221
Publisher: Capstone
Publication date: 02/01/2020
Series: Stone Arch Graphic Novels Series
Pages: 144
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x (d)
Age Range: 8 - 10 Years

About the Author

Donald Lemke works as a children’s book editor. He has written dozens of comic books, including the Zinc Alloy series and the adventures of Bike Rider, and many chapter books for DC Comics. Donald lives in Minnesota with his beautiful wife, Amy, and their not-so-golden retriever, Paulie.

Douglas Holgate is a freelance illustrator from Melbourne, Australia. His work has been published all around the world by Random House, Simon and Schuster, the "New Yorker" magazine, and Image Comics. His award-winning comic "Laika" appears in the acclaimed comic collection "Flight, Volume Two".

Interviews

Four complete stories in each book; These graphic novels are full-length collections just right for elementary school students; Full-color funny graphic novels for fans of Dog Man and Smile

Customer Reviews