Zodiac Station: A Novel

Zodiac Station: A Novel

by Tom Harper

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Overview

For fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton—an eerie, evocative thriller set in the unforgiving Arctic from the author of The Orpheus Descent.

Deep in the Arctic, the US Coast Guard icebreaker Terra Nova batters its way through the frozen sea. A gaunt figure skis out of the fog on the pack ice. He says his name is Thomas Anderson, and that he’s the lone survivors of a terrible accident at the research outpost Zodiac Station, located on the ice-bound island of Utgard.

Ten days earlier, he’d arrived at Zodiac Station looking to resurrect a career destroyed by scientific scandal. But things quickly went wrong when the man who hired him, brilliant biochemist Martin Hagger, turned up dead, at the bottom of a crevasse. The base commander insisted he fell. But footprints in the snow told a much different story. As Anderson tells a tale of sabotage, suspicion, and paranoia, the mystery only deepens.

When other survivors are discovered and their stories cast doubt on Anderson’s reliability, it seems the grim fate of the scientists at Zodiac Station may involve human greed, jealousy, oil company trickery, Russian espionage, genetic experimentation, and global warming. But the truth is something no one on the Terra Nova could have imagined.

A fast-paced, gripping thriller that marries science and adventure, Zodiac Station is as chilling and unpredictable as the fierce Arctic landscape.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062371300
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/26/2015
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 868,635
Product dimensions: 7.90(w) x 5.20(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Tom Harper has written a dozen thrillers, including The Orpheus Descent, Lost Temple, and Secrets of the Dead. He grew up in Germany, Belgium, and America, and studied history at Oxford University. His first novel was a runner-up for the CWA Debut Dagger Award. His books have been translated into twenty languages. He lives in York, England, with his wife and two sons.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Zodiac Station 2.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fast pace right from the start. Hard to put down. This is the first book that I've read of his. I will definitely read more of his work. Although this story ends leaving some details untold (I am suspecting a sequal) I highly recommend this book.
Anonymous 9 months ago
unlikable characters, slow moving plot
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Most books, mystery,adventure, regarding the arctic are relatively similar. Pretty predictable. Must say this one surprised me, I almost put it down. Happy I didn’t
Cupid More than 1 year ago
A slow wind-up. This was a novel of great potential. Several characters that teetered on the cusp of becoming multi-dimensional; there were hints of whodunit but never with enough force to keep you gripping the edge of your seat. This felt like the prelimary outline of what could have been a great story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ridiculous plot and characters. by aj west